Reading Habits Tag

Hello everyone! 😊

 

Thank you Book Huntress for tagging me to do the Reading Habits Tag created by TheBookJazz!

 

9ipokgdeT

 

 

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

No, but I always love and prefer to read alone in our bed room. It’s way comfortable and relaxing at the same time.

 

 

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Both! I always try my hardest not to forget to bring a bookmark wherever I go since I always have a paperback inside my bag, but whenever I forgoone, I’ll use anything available. 

 

 

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/ a certain amount of pages?

When I’m reading, I usually pause after a chapter or some pages especially when I am just at the beginning and just starting to “adjust” reading the book. But whenever I got to reached the climax or the most exciting and interesting partof the book, NO ONE CAN STOP ME!

 

 

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Eat? definitely NO. I don’t like eating while reading a book (expect ebook) because I don’t want to take the risk of getting my paperback having stains from the food that I am eating or touching. Drink? Yes!

 

 

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Music! but I prefer it to be at the lowest volume so I will not get distracted by the lyrics. 🙂

 

 

One book at a time or several at once?

I prefer to start books several at ones, but along the way, I always got to choose which one is to be prioritized.

 

 

Reading at home or everywhere?

Of course, reading everywhere!

 

 

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Reading silently in my head. I am not really used to reading out loud. And I don’t want to distract people from my voice, they might even think I’m weird.

 

 

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I never skip pages. But sometimes when I’m bored, I always look at the last sentence or last word of the book.

 

 

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

KEEPING IT LIKE NEW. I am so sensitive at this matter. I touch them carefully every time. Seeing them break a spine, or have stains is definitely making me sad, really sad. But I have books I bought on sale at our local book store (National Book Store) which have creases on the spine, and I really hate to see them like that. 😦

 

 

Do you write in your books?

NO! AND NEVER WOULD I!

 

 

Who do you tag?

I tag everyone who’s interested to do this. And you can link it to me after! I want to know your BOOK HABITS too! 

 

 

 

Thank you!

-Karina 😊

23 thoughts on “Reading Habits Tag

  1. This is a fun little tag! I, personally, have to read in complete silence. I can’t focus if there is music or the TV is on. Also, I am a one book at a time kind of gal. That’s the only way I can completely immerse myself into the story. Other than that, I agree with you on pretty much all of these!

    – Lefty @ The Left-Handed Book Lover

    Like

  2. I can’t eat while I read either. Half the time the book doesn’t really stay open on it’s own, so I need both hands to hold it anyway!

    Also, I just lose bookmarks, so I basically just remember when I am in the book. 😛

    Like

    1. Indeed! It’s just to risky right? 😂

      Oh, that’s okay at least you are not dog ear-ing them, right? 😄 I’m tagging you Briana, can you do this tag? ☺

      Like

    1. Haha omg I haven’t thought of that that’s why I allow myself to drink while reading. My concern had always been the stains. Thank you for reminding me about the spillage hahaha I’ll be careful

      Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such an awesome tag! I think I might do this one soon on my blog. And I completely agree with you for most of your points, except I don’t start more than one book at a time! If a book is really boring me, I might pick up another one before having to return to the slower one but I can’t switch between the two. P.S. – I love your blog! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Looking forward to see you answer these questions! I understand, multi-reading is really hard. 😂 And sometimes stressful. I am actually trying not to multi-read anymore, it’s hard to handle especially when you’re too busy with school. Thank you!! I’m glad you like it. 😊😚💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

