Greek Mythology Tag

Thank you very much Ate Nicka of Read by Nicka for tagging me!

 

This tag looks so fun. Let’s start!

 

9ipokgdeT

 

99561ZEUS (JUPITER): GOD OF THE SKY AND THUNDER / KING OF THE GODS

Favorite book (choose your own category!)

 

Looking For Alaska is really one of my all time favorites! This book made me cry hard and laugh my ass off. It really has a great impact for me. Alaska, Pudge, Colonel, and Takumi will always be remembered.

 

 

 

IMG_20160623_015108HERA (JUNO): GODDESS OF MARRIAGE AND FAMILY

Cutest book couple

 

Sophelia seems to have a wall she made for herself to protect her, then there’s this Maxton who’s always trying his hardest to break those walls – to enter into her life. This couple never fails to make me feel giddy. They aren’t just ordinary, especially that no matter how cold-hearted this Sophelia is, the sweet-talker Maxton never fails to make that frozen heart melt. I will always love Maxton and Sophelia of The Other Side of Gravity. They are perfect for each other.

 

 

 

26840353POSEIDON (NEPTUNE): GOD OF THE SEAS AND EARTHQUAKES

Book that drowned you in feels

 

Oh gosh this will always go for Melophobia. It’s utterly devastating, empowering and the feelings it will give you will linger. This book is really one of the most treasured books of my life.

 

 

 

cover83591-mediumATHENA (MINERVA): GODDESS OF WISDOM, HANDICRAFT AND STRATEGIC WARFARE

Series with the best world-building

 

This book contains four Mirror worlds: Air, Fire, Stone and Water. The world building is just really one of the bests! Amid Wind and Stone brought me to four different worlds in just one book. It’s so fascinating!

 

 

HADES (PLUTO): GOD OF THE UNDERWORLD

Favorite book with a dark / ominous plot

None. I don’t read this kind of books.

 

 

23466626APHRODITE (VENUS): GODDESS OF LOVE AND BEAUTY

Most beautiful cover on a 2016 release

 

There are too many breathe-taking covers for this year’s releases! And for me, Dreamology is one of them. It’s simple yet so lovely. I really love this cover.

And I can’t wait to read it too!

 

 

ARES (MARS): GOD OF WAR AND BLOODSHED

Most violent book you’ve ever read

I don’t read this kind of books also. ☹

6487308HEPHAESTUS (VULCAN): GOD OF BLACKSMITHS AND FIRE

Scorching hot swoon worthy character

 

Daniel Grigori of Fallen is really one of those scorching hot swoon worthy characters!  Daniel has only a few lines on this book but every time he talks or says something to Lucinda, GOSH all those sweet, short, and meaningful lines makes me swooning all the times! Daniel is taking my breathe away.

 

 

 

29404966ARTEMIS (DIANA): GODDESS OF THE HUNT AND VIRGINITY

 Favorite Kick-Ass Heroine

 

Josie Day of Minor Gods because she is just really is! What else can you expect from someone whose trained all her life to lead? And from someone who summons and sometimes fight gods?

 

 

 

PHOEBUS APOLLO (APOLLO): GOD OF LIGHT AND HEALING

Sequel book that redeemed its series

Hmm, I don’t know? The series I have read are mostly great at the beginning but the sequel is surprisingly not.

 

 

26760138HERMES (MERCURY): MESSENGER GOD OF THIEVES AND COMMERCE

Book with the best message

 

Anything You Want. Though I didn’t really enjoyed this book at all, I can say that this is one of those books who has the best message. I really didn’t like this book but it made me hope that someday, even though it seems like giving up is the only  option, everything will be better and the sun will still shine on me. Hopefully, everything will be better and fall right into place.

 

 

16068905HESTIA (VESTA): GODDESS OF THE HEARTH AND HOME

Book with the most relatable story

 

Fangirl. Cath’s story will always be the most relatable! Haha I know reader’s who already read this already know why.

 

 

 

 

3 (1)DEMETER (CERES): GODDESS OF FERTILITY AND AGRICULTURE

Favorite bookish setting

 

I have so many in mind but of course, Harry Potter will always be one! Who doesn’t want to experience living in a Harry Potter world? The broom sticks, the magic, playing Quidditch, the Hogwarts train, the foods, the moving pictures? Plus being on Hogwarts! WHO WOULDN’T?

 

 

23203252DIONYSUS (BACCHUS): GOD OF WINE AND CELEBRATION

2016 release you are most anticipating

 

My fingers in my hands aren’t enough to count my anticipates books for this year! And A Shadow Bright and Burning is one of them. I am really excited and intrigued by this book. I CAN’T WAIT TO HAVE THIS.

 

 

 

9ipokgdeT

 

I’m tagging YOU!

Yes you, the one in front of her/his laptop or computer screen and the one holding his/her phone right now! Hope you’ll have fun with this tag!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Greek Mythology Tag

Leave a Reply

