Wrap-UP

February Wrap-Up + Book Haul

Afire Pages Wrap Up.jpg

Hi! ❤

February has been another “not-so-productive” month for me. But I can say that it had been a lot better than what happened to me last January. My year 2017 didn’t start very well and productive but I’m looking forward for the upcoming months to be a lot better!

So this February, I posted only 3 blog posts *cries in the corner I feel so useless* and read 6 books.

And I’ve read 6 books for this month. 4 of the books I’ve read were poetry while the 2 others aren’t.

 

Afire Pages book haul.jpg

IMG_20170301_154147.jpg

For this month, I acquired a total of 13 books, 8 paperbacks, 1 hardcover and 4 ebooks.

These books were sent to me by the author. *s/o to Miss Rachel! Thank you so much!* I’ve read the first book in this series before and I really liked it! And I can’t wait to read more from the Under Ground series. If you want to read my review for the first book, click here.

This book was also sent to me by the author. *s/o also to Miss Quentin! Thank you so much!* I honestly don’t know much about this book but it’s fantasy and hey! the cover reminds me of some Marvel comics. And I think, this is something like I haven’t read before so yep, can’t wait to also read it.

I bought these book from National Book Store but not from my own money lol. I asked my grandmother if I can buy a book when we were on the mall and she said yes, so yep! I’m the happiest at that time. I also bought the two books from Kimchi Press as a bundle and on sale! A huge thanks NBS for your sales! You never fail to save me (and make me save money) lol.

I bought these books from Fully Booked. Caraval is one of my most anticipated reads for this year and I purposely save money just for this. I’ve been wanting to read The Raven Cycle also, it’s just sad that I was just able to buy one book from the series. It hurts because I just lost the opportunity to have the series because I don’t have enough money at that time and this series is freaking hard to find in our local bookstores. 😦

The ebooks I acquired are actually egalleys from Netgalley.

So that’s it, my February Wrap-Up and Book Haul!

sign

4 thoughts on “February Wrap-Up + Book Haul

  1. Yay! For a better month, I didn’t feel productive in February also, I think this will be my routine until March or after graduation. I can see you read a lot of poetry books, to be honest I have a love-hate relationship with them. Great haul nonetheless ❤
    ✨Hi! I’m Nicka and here I am dropping by your blog for Blog Hop Tuesday✨

    Like

    1. Yay! Thank you for dropping by and congrats for being a “gradwaiting” student Ate Nicka!! ❤😂😂 Have you read all these poetry books, Ate? You already read Milk and Honey, right? That’s the book I really had the “love-hate relationship” with among them.

      Like

    1. Yay! I honestly CAN’T wait to read it! I just can’t right now because I want to prioritize my ARCs first. I’m glad you liked it too. And thank you! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

