The Liebstar Award

Z5leP6l4

Hi! It’s been so long since I posted something like this. It’s because I was – and am still – struggling to balance my studies and blogging and my current priority is to post my reviews so I haven’t done any tag and awards for months. Anyways, thank you so much to my lovely friend Keeana of Keeana’s Korner for nominating! โค

pretty-hearts-on-a-curly-lineThe Rules

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
  3. Nominate 11 blogs.
  4. Give them 11 questions to answer.

 

Favorite Genre

Fantasy, Science Fiction & Dystopia!

 

Favourite book quote

OMG I have tons! But here’s the latest ๐Ÿ˜

tumblr_onkyqpg9ro1u0il5ao1_1280

 

Ebook or Physical books

Physical books!

 

Book youโ€™ve bought because of its cover

28666513.jpg

 

Would you rather Hang with the Dregs from Six of Crows or the Night Court crew from ACOMAF

I haven’t read Six of Crows yet so I’ll definitely go with the Night Court crew from ACOMAF ๐Ÿ˜

 

Favourite Author

Sarah J. Maas

 

What book would you want to be made into a tv series

Marriage of A Thousand Lies by SJ Sindu! It’s a diverse book that was just so beautiful and heart-breaking.

 

What are you currently reading

I am currently reading History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera though I am just reading this sometimes before I sleep and I am not giving that much of time. But I am really liking it. I’ll start reading I Believe In A Thing Called Love by Maurene Goo later this day!

 

Best book to movie adaption

It’s not a movie adaptation because it was on Netflix but I love the adaptation of 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher!

 

Favourite Middle Grade book

School For Good and Evil by Soman Chainani!

 

Favourite book about mental illness

Girl In Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow

pretty-hearts-on-a-curly-line

Tagging:

Jasmine ofย Life of A Simple Reader

Emsie ofย Tousled Chapters

Hana ofย Alt Plus Three Books

Erika of The Nocturnal Fey

Jay ofย A Lovelorn Virgo

Jackie ofย Too Much Of A Booknerd

May ofย Forever and Everly

Charlotte ofย Charlotte Annelise

Breana ofย Pages Bound Together

Rakel ofย Mirakel Books

Cathleesi ofย To All The Books Iโ€™ve Read Before

 

Questions:

  1. Are you a slow or a fast reader?
  2. What’s the genre you like the least?
  3. Do you use filter in your bookstagram? Why or why not?
  4. What’s the worst thing you experienced being a book blogger?
  5. What’s the book you bought just because it’s cheap?
  6. Do you read diverse books? Why or why not?
  7. If you’ll be trapped on an island with only ONE book to read the entire days you’re there, what’s the book you’ll bring?
  8. What’s your favorite read this year so far?
  9. What’s the overrated book that you hate or dislike?
  10. What is/are the series you wish you own all of its editions?
  11. Let’s say the Harry Potter series didn’t exist at all but there was still this series about Hogwarts with the same characters. Who do you want to be the main character aside from Harry?

 

 

22 thoughts on “The Liebstar Award

    1. Hi, Breana! You’re welcome! ๐Ÿ˜ Haha am I? I just thought of you and also realized that I haven’t been seeing you/your posts lately and of course, you really deserve an award dear. ๐Ÿ˜˜
      No biggie. ๐Ÿ’•

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, Jas! ๐Ÿ˜˜ I just saw your tweet and I can’t wait to read your answers! I’ll drop by later on your blog after finishing some things on my research paper.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome, May! ๐Ÿ˜Š OMG that’s so great! Any recs? ๐Ÿ˜„ I’ve been dying to have Six of Crows but the hardcover is just too expensive that’s why it’s taking me so long hehe but I’m pretty sure I’m finally gonna have it on June.

      Can’t wait to read your answers!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. For recs, I’d say… Six of Crows, of course, the Lunar Chronicles, Legend (Marie Lu), The Young Elites (also Marie Lu), and… well I’m reading the last book of the series, but the Shades of Magic trilogy by VE Schwab is amazing!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. OMG I’ve heard good things about all of these and I actually have some of them! Yay thanks for the recs! And happy reading, May! ๐Ÿ˜˜

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there, lovely twins! ๐Ÿ˜‚ OMG you know what? I think I have a lot of common with you two. ๐Ÿ™ˆ I love her because of ACOTAR series. I actually haven’t read TOG yet even though I already have it for months. Haha have you guys read both series?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. We actually read her debut series (AKA Throne of Glass series) first, and we plan on finishing it! It obviously convinced us to read her ACOTAR series (while we were waiting for the other books in Throne of Glass to come out)… You know what happened – not only did we find another awesome series (especially after reading ACOMAF๐Ÿ˜‰), we now had two series we became committed to. So basically whatever SJMaas plans to write in the future – we defo plan on reading ’em! It’s soo exciting finding people who share our love for SJMaas books!! ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes you’ll absolutely LOVE the characters, the plot, the writing (if you like ACOTAR then yes) and everything!! No we have not yet read ACOWAR – but we cannot wait to ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜† What about you – have you yet read it?

        Like

Leave a Reply

