Afire Pages’ 1st Blogversary + Giveaways!

Processed with VSCO with  preset

Blogversary.jpg

YAAAY! Afire Pages just turned one!

tgif-when-your-boss-tells-you-can-leave-early-on-friday-tina-dey-liz-lemon-30-rock-running

giphy1

sis-boom-meets-david-lebovitz

tumblr_o2d7whgtet1uw0vyco1_500

giphy2

I still can’t believe that it’s been a year since I started this blog. I can’t believe that it’s been a year of staying up late to finish writing reviews, reading, making graphics, joining Twitter Chats, talking to authors and publicists, blog hoping, meeting different kinds of people and making new friends. And I didn’t also imagine that it will be this special, fun and memorable.

I started this blog with only the purpose of posting reviews to help the books that I like get discovered, to help my fellow readers determine whether they should read a certain book or not, to tell the world what books are killing me or making me crazy and to help indie authors be noticed and be appreciated because I started reviewing books by these amazing indie authors. What I didn’t know  was that I’ll also gain friends, meet amazing people and work with people I didn’t ever even imagine that I’ll have the chance to talk with. Really, looking back at it, it almost seems so unbelievable. I never thought in my entire life that I can do and experience something like this. And of course, it was all because of some people. So I want to take this opportunity not just to thank all of you but also to celebrate!

First, I want to thank all of my friends that I met not just here on blogosphere but also on Twitter and Instagram. You guys are the main reason why this first year of mine in the community became fun! Imo @ Amidst the Pages, Jasmine @ Life of A Simple Reader, Ate Alyssa @ Book Huntress’ World, Ate Cha @ Tousled Chapters, Subiksha @ Cover to Cover, Alex, Rafael @ Royal Polar Bear Reads, Louise @ Geniereads, Ate Jam @ Heartscent Reads, Ate Cam, Shelea @ Bookshelf Bitch, CW @ Read, Think, Ponder, Ate Kat @ Kat Reads, Ate E @ The Ugly Writers, Mish @ Bibliophilemish, Ate Nicka @ Read by Nicka, Ate Beatrice @ Confessions of A Pinay Bookaholic, Ate Jay @ A Lovelorn Virgo, Ate Claire @ The Coffeeholic Bookworm and my fellow bookstagrammers that I met from our Instagram group (you guys must check these accounts!) Ate Hazel @ Stay Bookish, Des, Ate Erika @ The Nocturnal Fey, Ate Yumi, Lawrence, Ate Queen, Ate Jasmine, Ate Jelyn, Arnild, Gabriel, Nicole, Krista and Ate Tris. And to others that I forgot to mention (I hope there weren’t any), interacted with or interacting with here on Afire Pages and on Twitter and Instagram, I love you all and I really appreciate the time you gave me talking nonsense and of course, bookish! Without you guys, I’m 100% sure things would have been different. THANK YOU!

I also want to thank the publishers that I worked with and I am still working with, who are all just so kind enough to let me have copies of some of their titles be it an ARC, eARC or even a finish copy! Clean Teen Publishing, Entangled Teen, Lerner Publishing, Penguin Random House International, Harper Collins International, MacMillan International and Hideaway Fall THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR GIVING ME SUCH OPPORTUNITIES and also for the trust!

Of course, I also want to thank all of the authors that I met who also trusted me with their books especially to those indie authors! I really appreciate the generosity and trust you gave and continuously giving me! I even become friends with some of you. And I’ll forever treasure that. Again, thank you A.M. Yates, James Morris, Robin Bridges, Alice Rachel, Sarah Glenn Marsh, Sarah Maria Griffin, Mia Garcia, Zara Quentin, Tricia Levenseller, Alysha KayeKimberely Nadine Knights, Lindsey Ouimet, Susan Orion, Tracy Millosovich, Kindra Sowder, David Meredith, Kristin Van D. Risseghem and Cary Denault. Thank you again for sending ARCs, eARCs, doing interview with me, sponsoring some giveaways and giving me trust and patience! And if you still have some books you sent me that I haven’t read yet be in physical format or ecopy, please know that I haven’t forgotten you guys. 🙈😂 I will never forget those. I just need more time (and more patience) HAHA.

I also want to thank everyone from across the world who spent their time visiting my blog, reading my posts, and even liking and commenting on some. You guys have no idea how happy I am every single time I see someone commenting and saying how they like my post or sharing their thoughts about it and even just seeing that someone just dropped by. I appreciate every single thing, small or big. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

And lastly, I want to thank the whole bookish community for opening your comforting arms wide and for giving me such a warm welcome. You guys have no idea how lucky I feel being a part of this community. You guys are a huge part of what I am right now even if it had just been a year, I learn a lot – and still continuously learning – and you guys inspire me to do well not just in blogging but also in real life, you are also responsible for giving me confidence that I barely have before being a part of this community. You guys really are the best! THANK YOU, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Since I wouldn’t have reached this far without you guys and I want to give back for the support and fun times you gave me, I prepared something for you!!!

giphy

pretty-hearts-on-a-curly-line

A GIVEAWAY PARTY!

I am giving away SIX (6) books! 3 winners for an ebook (Kindle) of Detention Land: Lip Service by Susan Orion, 1 winner of a paperback copy of These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas, 1 winner of The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and 1 winner of a pre-order of Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh!

Want to be one of the 3 winners of an ebook (Kindle) of Detention Land: Lip Service by Susan Orion? Click here to enter.

34807726.jpg

*This giveaway is sponsored by Susan Orion.

Want to win a paperback copy of the next installment in the These Viscous Masks trilogy, These Ruthless Deeds by Tarun Shanker & Kelly Zekas? Click here to enter.

30199421

*This giveaway is sponsored by MacMillan International.

Want to win a physical copy of the groundbreaking The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas? Click here to enter.

32075671-1

*This giveaway is sponsored by HarperCollins International.

Want to win a PRE-ORDER of Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh? Click here to enter.

29906017.jpg

*This giveaway is sponsored by Sarah Glenn Marsh.

As for The Hate U Give, I am not sure whether it’s a paperback or a hardcover copy though I am sure that it is a physical one because HarperCollins International itself will be the one who will mail the book to you! So if you want to experience receiving a mail from HarperCollins International, you really should enter. 😉 As for These Ruthless Deeds, I will be the one who will mail it to you so expect a bonus bookmark! As for Detention Land: Lip Service, the ebooks you will receive through Amazon will be sent by the author, Miss Susan Orion herself! And as for Reign of the Fallen, the one who will pre-order it for you will be the author, Miss Sarah Glenn Marsh herself!

AAAHHH ISN’T IT SO EXCITING?? ALL GIVEAWAYS ARE OPEN INTERNATIONALLY. I REPEAT, ALL GIVEAWAYS ARE OPEN INTERNATIONALLY. Good luck!

AGAIN, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYONE WHO HAVE BEEN PART OF MY FIRST BLOGGING YEAR NO MATTER HOW SMALL OR HOW BIG YOU HAVE DONE TO BE A PART OF IT, STILL, I AM REALLY THANKFUL.

CHEERS TO MORE YEARS OF BLOGGING NOT JUST FOR ME BUT ALSO TO EVERYONE, CHEERS FOR A LARGER TBR AND CHEERS FOR OUR SUCCESS IN REAL LIFE!sign

41 thoughts on “Afire Pages’ 1st Blogversary + Giveaways!

  1. Congrats Karina! 🙂 I’m happy to be your friend/ate either here on blogging world or just on our personal life. 🙂 Remember that I’m just one message away lalo na sa FB! 😀 Just continue being awesome! *winks*

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I think you’re the only book blogger I know and friends with that goes to the same uni with me, Ate so the title goes to you 😂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you much, Mish! 😍 I’m also happy for you to become part of my blogging lyyyf and that I met you, friend from FEU. 😂😉

      Like

  2. Congrats on your 1st blogoversary, Karina! I’m so happy for you. I hope you’ll keep up the good work and thanks so much for being a warm and kind person. You deserve all these blessings and more. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh em. I’m days late (enrolling in UP has been kicking my ass), but girl, congratulations!!! 🎉 I am so happy for you, and I am incredibly proud of how much you’ve grown the past year. Stay amazing! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, Shelea! (na mahilig sa shorty HAHAHH kidding 😘) Thank you so much!! I hope everything’s going well for u there in UP. And congrats for getting that scholarship, btw. 😍 You’re so inspiring. 💖

      Like

    1. Hi Natasha! I’m sorry for replying a bit late. 😝 Thank you so much, hun! 😘 And you’re welcome! I’m so glad to meet you and discover your Instagram as well. 😍

      Like

Leave a Reply

