WWW Wednesday | August 2, 2017

I know, it’s been ages since I did this meme. πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚ Sorry. But here ya go.

This book meme is hosted byΒ Sam of Taking on a World of Words. You just have to answer 3 simple questions.

The three questions are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finished reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

h

 

I’M CURRENTLY READING


Girls Made of Snow and Glass is a feminist fantasy retelling of Snow White! And I am hosting its PH Blog Tour which is kicking off at the end of August. You should keep your eyes on that. πŸ˜‰ I just literally started it. Like I am not done with first chapter yet so I cannot tell anything yet but except for it’s written on 3rd point of view. πŸ˜‚



I RECENTLY FINISHED

I recently finished Losing Ground by Alice Rachel which is a novella in the Under Ground series – a Dystopian about a misogynistic society. I rated it 3.75 stars. It is about the story of Stephen Richard – the twin brother of the male main character. And I definitely recommend it for those who have read the first book in the series because this novella just tells a very important story in the whole series.

Β 

I WILL READ


Β 

Beasts Made of Night! I am just SO excited to read this book! It sounds like it’s really up on my ally. And I’ll be also participating in this book’s blog tour that was organized by Penguin Random House. πŸ™ˆ I’m so excited!

h

Have you read any of these? or have you also done this meme before? Feel free to leave the link below so I can read your post and visit your blog! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’ž

sign

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday | August 2, 2017

  1. I’m reallyreally looking forward to Girls Made of Snow and Glass AND Beasts Made Of Night.
    I’ve seen them pop up on so many places since I added them to my TBR and it only makes me want to read them more, haha.

    I’ve never done this meme, but I’ve been considering it. It feels as if it would be an extra motivation to get at least a book a week done – I would not like it one bit if I had to put the same books on it two weeks in a row, haha.
    Then again, I’m always doing Waiting on Wednesday and two posts on one day is.. meh, I don’t know.
    Obviously I’m still doubting about it, haha.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Saame! I want to read them both already but uni is keeping me busy 😐 They are just both so intriguing, right? 😍 Hope we can read them both sooner! 😘

      Haha same thoughts! But I did that once or twice πŸ™ˆ I kept on telling that I’ll read this book next for two of my WWW Wednesday post. πŸ˜‚ I want to do Waiting on Wednesday also since WWW Wednesday is the only meme I do. Why not give up Waiting on Wednesday for WWW Wednesday? Kidding. πŸ˜‚ I think there’s nothing wrong with posting twice a day but I agree that if both of those posts are just meme.. it’s ugh.. meh.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have work and readathons I joined and reading challenges and.. well.. no more book budget for the rest of the year – if my boyfriend gets to call that at least; which probably won’t very long, haha.

        Haha! I have WoW and TTT, and the occasional TGIF on Friday – but I started that one for myself to have some “fixed” day to make updates if I want / need to.

        Yup, exactly. Or maybe just mix the two in one post? Could be a third option..

        Like

  2. Great post! I have 2 out of the three books and I’m super excited to read. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts on Girls Made of Snow and Glass.

    FYI: More ppl need to get up on Beasts Made of Night. Definitely needs more buzz.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 😘 I’m done with more than half of Girls Made of Snow and Glass and I’m already contemplating whether to give it a 4.5 or 5 stars rating. But there’s more chance that I’ll give 5 stars to this!! Really loving it. Can’t wait to share my thoughts with you! 😍

      Really? Have you read it? One of my friends also said just how great it is. Can’t wait to read it!

      Like

  3. Ooh I’m going to be starting Beasts Made of Night this week as well. πŸ™‚ I also picked up Girls Made of Snow and Glass but will be starting that later. I haven’t heard of the Under Ground series but I’ll check it out. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! When are you exactly starting? I hope we’ll enjoy this one. πŸ˜„ And I also hope you’ll enjoy GMoSG as much as I did! ☺ That series is also good. It’s diverse and I’m really curious how will it turn out. 😚 Thanks for dropping by, Jamie. ❀

      Like

Leave a Reply

